Posted by: jt | February 23, 2009

i fall behind

The post formerly titled “hold on (for one more day)”

Okay, honestly, it will take more than one day for me to blog with any sort of regularity or reliability again, but that’s the song that came to mind.

And really, have I ever blogged “with any sort of regularity or reliability?” Just whose blog is this?

I had to revise this post because the song from the title kept getting stuck in my head and, forgive me Wilson Phillips, but no. I refuse to sing your songs all day. Cyndi Lauper we can do. Wilson Phillips, not so much.

And now, we return to your previously-posted blogging.

Life has been super busy – good, but busy – which seems to always preclude blogging for me and, if that weren’t enough, my laptop needs attention.

Baby, if one electronic thing in my life needs to be reliable, it’s you. Sweet little laptop. Mama loves you so much.

My adorable Apple genius (mmm, Mac Geek) ascertained the issue and I need to send my baby away for 5-7 days for some minor surgery. Lord, the prospect couldn’t be more wretched than if this were an actual child.

Actual children are obnoxious sometimes. My sweet little laptop does just what I ask. Every time. What’s not to love?

In the meantime, I’m having battery-charging issues, so posting shall remain light. I can, however, happily say that we’ve progressed to stage four of culture shock in Seattle, which is to say, acceptance. I’m realizing that I never made it to that stage in DC. The whole I don’t care how much work gets done, I just care who gets credit for it attitude of that city was something I never wanted to accept. And didn’t.

Seattle is good.

Life is good.

SO GOOD.

Responses

  1. Actual children are obnoxious sometimes. My sweet little laptop does just what I ask. Every time. What’s not to love?

    :D

    Indeed!


Leave a Reply

Categories

