Posted by: jt | January 3, 2009

firmly they compel us to say good-bye

I have a base, raw need to quote this:

Q: Who is Minnesota’s other senator besides Amy Klobuchar then?
A: There isn’t one. The Constitution says the term of a senator ends at noon on the third day of January. That’s today. Norm Coleman is no longer a U.S. senator.

Can I get that printed up as a headline? On a bumper sticker? Wallpaper for my living room?

Norm Coleman is no longer a U.S. senator.

Yes, we still have miles to go in determining who Minnesota’s other senator will be but, regardless.

Norm Coleman is no longer a U.S. senator.

The full Q&A is at Bob Collins’ News Cut blog and it’s a nice little wrap on where things stand with the Minnesota recount.

Norm Coleman is no longer a U.S. senator.

Yes, I’m a bit repetitious, but cut me some slack. It’s been a painful six years. I can tell my Wellstone story later, but today, I’m focused on one thing.

Norm Coleman is no longer a U.S. senator.

Happy New Year, lovelies.

Leave a Reply

Categories

