Posted by: jt | October 14, 2008

it’s called being p-preferenced

A brief exchange on this Tuesday afternoon…

Him: Would you want to go to the Rufus Wainwright concert on Thursday?
Me: Oooooooo!
Him: Yeah, I thought so. Wait, are you staying with me on Thursday night?
Me: I don’t know.
Him: You are, aren’t you?
Me: Yeah, I think I am.
Me: Yeah, I am. Tomorrow night and Thursday night.
Him: Good, so that works out.

Do you prefer a more structured and decided lifestyle (Judging / j-preferenced) or a more flexible and adaptable lifestyle (Perceiving / p-preferenced)?

My friend I’m staying with tomorrow night and the night after? He and I are just a little bit p-preferenced.

Responses

  1. My friend I’m staying with tomorrow night and the night after? He and I are just a little bit p-preferenced.

    It’s a wonder you two get anything done.

    (You know I love you.)

  2. You should have seen us trying to decide on a place to eat…it really is a wonder. :-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

