Posted by: jt | June 27, 2008

happy, sappy lists

This site is about to go “public.” By public, I mean that I’ll tell more than 6 people that it exists.  (How did we get to 6?  Initially it was only 3!)

When I started this blog, my thinking was, I’ll try this whole blogging thing for 6 months and, if I stick with it, I’ll tell people about it.  I figured, why tell a bunch of people (particularly people who aren’t so familiar with blogs) that I’m starting something, when I might just stop after 3 posts.

Apparently, I’m sticking with it.

Apparently, I’ve started a second blog.

The x365 concept asks that each day, for one year, you write about a person who impacted your life. It might be positive, it might be negative – whatever it is. The twist is that you limit the number of words you use to the number of years you’ve been on this planet.

We’ll see.  I’m not good with rules and I’m not good with deadlines.  Both, in my view, are made to be broken.  Regardless, x365 appeals to my reflective nature and my compulsion to list things that make me happy, and it’s nicely limited (28 words to summarize a relationship – yowzah).

As with abundance of absurdities, we’ll give it a shot. I’m sure I’ll miss plenty of days and play catch-up. I might stop after 3 posts.  I might finish the whole year.  (Do I get to bump it up to 29 words on my 29th birthday?)

However things shake out, you’re welcome to come along for the ride…

Leave a Reply

Categories

