Posted by: jt | January 21, 2008

identity crisis

1. I set my DVR to record the Australian Open. (That’s tennis, folks.) I am recording a sporting event. Who the hell am I?

2. I intended this blog to be amusing and…I feel like I’m kind of just whining. The whining is amusing in my head, but I’m feeling like I’m not conveying the humor particularly well. :-(

It’s early. I’m resolved to just keep blogging, for a while, even though I feel like it’s sucking. I’m just not good at sucking.

Responses

  1. I’m just not good at sucking.

    You’re just fishing for a comment with lines like that. You know you are.

  2. ;-)

    See previous on my relationship with double entendres.

    To quote Craig Ferguson (because what the hell else would I do?), “Double entendre is French for boobies.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

